Logistics Hall of Fame Council meets in Berlin

The finalists for the move into the world hall of fame of logistics have been chosen.

The finalists for the move into the world hall of fame of logistics have been chosen. The Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominated ten personalities for the admission on Monday at the VW Group Representative Office in Lindencorso in Berlin. Four candidates reached the finals for the "TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year”. In the run-up, 22 valid nominations had been received from Germany, Europe and the whole world. The lists of candidates for both awards are traditionally secret and are not published.

The members of the Logistics Hall of Fame Council 2020 are: Steffen Bilger (MdB, Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure), Marten Bosselmann (Chairman of the German Parcel and Express Logistics Association, BIEK), Prof. Dr. Dirk Engelhardt (Managing Director of the German Freight Transport Logistics and Waste Disposal Association, BGL), Frank Huster (Managing Director of the German Freight Forwarding and Logistics Association, DSLV), Markus Olligschläger (Managing Director of the German Federal Association of Economics, Transport and Logistics, BWVL), Matthias Rathmann (Editor-in-Chief of trans aktuell), Andreas Renschler (CEO of TRATON SE), Sascha Schmel (Managing Director of the VDMA German Association of Materials Handling and Intralogistics), Prof. Dr. Thomas Wimmer (Chairman of the Management Board of the German Logistics Association, BVL) and Anita Würmser (Jury Chairwoman of the Logistics Hall of Fame).

Who will move into the Logistics Hall of Fame as a new member, and who will carry the title of "TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year", will be decided in the coming weeks by the jury, which is made up of around 70 internationally known industry experts from the economy, media and politics.

The Logistics Hall of Fame documents the major milestones in logistics. The decisive factor for acceptance of a person is that his or her work has made a significant and lasting contribution to the advancement of logistics beyond the boundaries of the company itself. To date, 35 men and women have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The "TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year" is awarded to the pacesetters and future leaders in the logistics industry. The focus is on topicality and the benefits for the own company as well as innovative strength, sustainability and corporate change. The award is given by the Logistics Hall of Fame and donated by TRATON SE.

Both awards are presented at the annual gala reception at the beginning of December, which this year takes place for the tenth time in a row in the Erich Klausener Saal of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI), Berlin.




  • 24/7 GmbH
  • ADAC Truckservice
  • AEB
  • Arbeitsgemeinschaft Logistik-Initiativen Deutschlands
  • Baumann Paletten
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • Duisburger Hafen AG
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Förderverein Logistics Alliance Germany e.V.
  • Fritz Institute
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Goldbeck
  • HIAB
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Krone
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • Setlog
  • SSI Schäfer
  • STILL (Donor)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • Wiltsche Fördersysteme
  • Winner Spedition