• Home
  • Blog
  • Olaf Schabirosky awarded TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year 2020

Olaf Schabirosky awarded TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year 2020

The TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year Award 2020 goes to Olaf Schabirosky, the CEO of Hermes Germany. 

Born in Hamburg, Schabirosky is honoured as the "moderniser and change manager" who helped the CEP company achieve a group turnover increase of 9.0 percent in the past financial year thanks to the consistent expansion of the infrastructure and the last mile as well as innovative digitalisation projects. The company, which is part of the Otto Group and has around 5,000 employees, also benefited from his strategy during the 2020 lockdown phase. The logistics network never failed. Despite a volume increase of around 40 percent in April, Hermes was able to guarantee a consistently high delivery quality: More than 90 percent of all shipments were delivered the next day. And thanks to the digitalisation offensive, a task force led by the 52-year-old manager was able to develop and implement a digital solution for contactless delivery within 48 hours. With this award, the organisation honours the trendsetters and pioneers in logistics. 

Entrepreneurs and managers from the transport and logistics sector who have currently been particularly successful in promoting their companies or have set a trend-setting impulse are honoured. The focus is on topicality and the benefits for the company as well as innovative strength, sustainability and corporate change. The award is presented by the Logistics Hall of Fame and is donated by TRATON SE.

The decisive factor for acceptance as a member of the Logistics Hall of Fame, however, is that a service is not only of benefit to an individual company, but that it has significantly and permanently advanced logistics beyond the boundaries of one's own organisation or has become an industry standard. So far, 36 logistics experts have made it into the international Logistics Hall of Fame.


  • 24/7 GmbH
  • ADAC Truckservice
  • AEB
  • Arbeitsgemeinschaft Logistik-Initiativen Deutschlands
  • Baumann Paletten
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Fehrenkötter Transport und & Logistik
  • Förderverein Logistics Alliance Germany e.V.
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Goldbeck
  • Hafen Duisburg AG
  • Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA)
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Kögel Trailer
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning logistics group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • SSI Schäfer
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • TRATON (Donator)
  • Winner Spedition