• Home
  • Blog
  • Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominates candidates

Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominates candidates

Who will be inducted into the Logistics Hall of Fame in 2021 and who will be “TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year 2021”? In Berlin, the Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominated eight candidates.

The finalists for induction into the international Logistics Hall of Fame for the year 2021 have been selected. The Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominated four personalities at TRATON's Berlin office on Tuesday. Also four candidates reached the final for the “TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year” award. In the run-up, 24 valid proposals from all over the world had been received by the award organisation. The lists of candidates for both awards are traditionally secret and are not published.

The members of the Logistics Hall of Fame Council 2021 are: Dr. Atif Askar (Head of Business Development, Strategy and M&A, TRATON SE), Robert Cameron (Head of Production, Logistics and Aftermarket, Verband der Automobilindustrie e.V.), Prof. Dr. Michael Henke (Institute Director Fraunhofer IML), Dr. Heike van Hoorn (Managing Director Deutsches Verkehrsforum e.V.), Marco Prüglmeier (CEO I2Market and Noyes Technologies, podcast “The Logistics Tribe”), Matthias Rathmann (Editor-in-Chief trans aktuell), Sascha Schmel (Managing Director of the Association for Materials Handling and Intralogistics in the VDMA) and Anita Würmser (Jury Chairwoman of the Logistics Hall of Fame).

For the Logistics Hall of Fame, the next phase of the selection process will now begin: Who will enter the Hall of Fame as a new member and who will be awarded “TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year” will be decided in the coming weeks by the jury, which is made up of around 70 internationally renowned industry experts from business, media and politics.

The Logistics Hall of Fame documents the major milestones in logistics. The decisive factor for acceptance of a person is that his or her work has made a significant and lasting contribution to the advancement of logistics beyond the boundaries of the company itself. To date, 35 men and women have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The “TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year” is awarded to the pacesetters and future leaders in the logistics industry. The focus is on topicality and the benefits for the own company as well as innovative strength, sustainability and corporate change. The award is given by the Logistics Hall of Fame and donated by TRATON SE.

Both awards will be presented at the annual gala reception, which is expected to take place again this year in the Erich Klausener Saal of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI), Berlin.





  • 24/7 GmbH
  • ADAC Truckservice
  • AEB
  • Arbeitsgemeinschaft Logistik-Initiativen Deutschlands
  • Baumann Paletten
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • Duisburger Hafen AG
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Förderverein Logistics Alliance Germany e.V.
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Goldbeck
  • HIAB
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Krone
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • Setlog
  • SSI Schäfer
  • STILL (Donor)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • Wiltsche Fördersysteme
  • Winner Spedition