• Home
  • Blog
  • ELA President Jos Marinus appointed Juror

ELA President Jos Marinus appointed Juror

The President of the European Logistics Association (ELA), Jos Marinus, accepted the invitation in the jury of the Logistics Hall of Fame.

Marinus is also head of the Belgian Logistics association (VIB).

In addition Marinus has been appointed member of the Historic Milestones Comittee. The international "Historic Milestones Committee" will manage the election periode 2016 and evaluate the submitted proposals. 

Traditionally, one only person is inducted into the international pantheon of logistics each year. In the coming year, however, the plan is to induct as many new members as possible. The goal of the so called "Historic Milestones of Logistics" campaign is compile a worldwide documentation of outstanding logistics achievements – starting in fields like transport and logistics and extending through to intralogistics and information logistics.


  • ADAC Truckservice
  • Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • CHEP
  • comepack
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Flanders Investment & Trade
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebr. Heinemann SE & Co. KG
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Group7
  • Hafen Duisburg AG
  • Humbaur
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Kögel Trailer
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • Logistische Informationssysteme AG
  • LT-manager
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • Panattoni Europe
  • PTV Group
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • UniCarriers