• Home
  • Blog
  • Council 2024 meets at Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport

Council 2024 meets at Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport

Who will be inducted into the Logistics Hall of Fame in 2024 and who will be Logistics Leader of the Year? The Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominated four candidates in Berlin. The final decision will be made by the jury.

This year's finalists for induction into the international Logistics Hall of Fame have been announced. The Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominated four personalities for induction as new members at the Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport (BMDV) on Monday. Also, four candidates reached the final for the Logistics Leader of the Year award. The award organization had received 23 valid proposals from eight nations in advance. The lists of candidates for both awards are traditionally kept secret and are not published.

The members of the Logistics Hall of Fame Council 2024 are: Marten Bosselmann, Chairman of Bundesverband Paket- und Expresslogistik (BPEX) e. V., Robert Cameron, Head of Production, Logistics & Aftermarket Department at the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA) e. V., Berlin, Dr. Florian Eck, Managing Director of Deutsches Verkehrsforum (DVF) e. V., Berlin, Thilo Jörgl, Managing Partner of impact media projects GmbH, Ismaning, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alice Kirchheim, Director of Material Flow Systems, Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics, Dortmund, Oliver Luksic MdB, Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister for Digital and Transport Affairs, Frank Müller, Senior Vice President Sales & Service Business Development STILL GmbH, Hamburg, Thomas Wicke, Managing Director SCHUNCK Group, Munich/Hamburg and Anita Würmser, Managing Partner impact media projects GmbH (Jury Chairwoman), Ismaning.

The next phase of the election process for the Logistics Hall of Fame now begins: the jury, which is made up of around 70 internationally renowned industry experts from business, media and politics, will decide in the coming weeks who will be inducted as a new member of the Hall of Fame and who will hold the title of "Logistics Leader of the Year".



  • 24/7 GmbH
  • AEB
  • Baumann Paletten
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • Duisburger Hafen AG
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Exotec
  • Fritz Institute
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BPEX)
  • Goldbeck
  • Häfen und Güterverkehr Köln AG
  • HIAB
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Krone
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • Setlog
  • SSI Schäfer
  • STILL (Donor)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • Wiltsche Fördersysteme
  • Winner Spedition