• Home
  • Blog
  • Logistics Hall of Fame opens proposal period with new award

Logistics Hall of Fame opens proposal period with new award

The time has come again: The proposal phase of the Logistics Hall of Fame has begun. This year, for the first time, proposals for a "Logistics Leader of the Year" can be submitted in addition to the globally known members.

The members are the very core of the Hall of Fame. They are the legends of logistics and represent the major milestones. Logistics leaders are the industry's future leaders and clockmakers.

With the new award the Hall of Fame documents the latest top performances in logistics and supply chain management in addition to its function as a guardian, in order to bring the efficiency and innovative strength of the industry even more to the public.

The award will be presented to entrepreneurs and managers in the fields of logistics and supply chain management who are particularly successful in their business or who have stimulated trend-setting initiatives. The focus is on actuality and the benefit for the own company.

The decisive factor for an induction as a member of the Logistics Hall of Fame, on the other hand, is that a performance is not only beneficial for an individual company, yet that it has significantly and permanently advanced logistics beyond the boundaries of one's own organization or has become an industry standard. The achievement can be technical, strategic, scientific, business relevant or entrepreneurial.

Submit proposals correctly

Anyone can submit proposals or applications for admission to the Logistics Hall of Fame or Logistics Leader of the Year in German or English language free of charge by May 3. A proposal can only be submitted via the internet form available at www.logisticshalloffame.net.

In the first ballot, the Logistics Hall of Fame Council will nominate the finalists from among all entries. In the second ballot, more than 60 internationally renowned industry experts will decide who will be inducted into the Logistics Hall of Fame as a new member and who will be awarded the title “Logistics Leader of the Year” for the first time. Both awards will be presented at the annual Logistics Hall of Fame gala at the Federal Ministry of Transport in Berlin. The Logistics Hall of Fame is supported by politicians, associations and scientists as well as representatives from business and the media. The patron is the German Federal Minister of Transport and Digitalization, Andreas Scheuer.


  • 24/7 GmbH
  • ADAC Truckservice
  • AEB
  • Arbeitsgemeinschaft Logistik-Initiativen Deutschlands
  • Baumann Paletten
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Fehrenkötter Transport und & Logistik
  • Förderverein Logistics Alliance Germany e.V.
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Goldbeck
  • Hafen Duisburg AG
  • Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA)
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Kögel Trailer
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning logistics group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • SSI Schäfer
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • TRATON (Donator)
  • Winner Spedition